2002 – Head Back In The Clouds

In 2002 Johan released his first album, the ambitious “Head Back In The Clouds”. This album features 14 original, non-country songs, especially written for this project. The album features steelguitar duets with Paul Franklin, Dan Tyack and Bob Hoffnar. It also features some very well respected Dutch musicians like René van Barneveld (Très Manos), Robin van Vliet, Toni Peroni, Stephan Wienjes, Sander van Herk & Wilmer Wolff. This last one also produced this album.Songs featured on this album are:
  1. Don’t Blame It On Love
  2. Conceiving
  3. Crazy From The Heart
  4. Everything
  5. Running Out Of You
  6. Stand Tall
  7. Love O.D.
  8. Live Of Love
  9. Head Back In The Clouds
  10. You-Me
  11. J.J.Jam
  12. Changes
  13. Change of Heart
  14. Running Dub (End Titles)

People in North-America can order the CD from the Steel Guitar Forum Store.

2003 – Johan Jansen Plays Country Love Songs On Steelguitar

On june 14th, 2003 Johan presented his CD entitled “Johan Jansen Plays Country Love Songs On Steelguitar”. This album is part of a series of albums featuring classic country songs performed by Dutch artists.

Songs featured on this album are:

  1. For The Good Times
  2. Behing Closed Doors
  3. Four Walls
  4. Lonely Street
  5. I Love You So Much It Hurts Me
  6. These Arms Of Mine
  7. Almost Persuaded
  8. Crazy Arms
  9. Last Date
  10. I Fall The Pieces
  11. You Don’t Have To Say You Love Me
  12. Tennessee Waltz
  13. Sleepwalk
  14. Fraulein


Musicians featured on this CD are: Ad Welten (bass guitar), Willem Cremers (drums), Sven Derix (drums, vibraphone), Patrick van Gerven (guitars, mandoline), Benjamin van Beek (piano, hammond organ) and Wiel Derix (horns).

It was recorded at Starsound Studios Oss, arranged, engineered and mixed by Sven Derix. Executive produced was Ruud Pennings for Starsound Studio Oss.

The albums was officialy presented at the release party which took place at “De Nieuwe Zweep” in Klarenbeek. Here Johan also got to play a couple of tracks from the album live, together with Cash On Delivery.


The album was released by Starsound Productions Oss and is distributed by That’s Entertainment.
Special thanks to Jacqueline G. Bos (F.C.M.E.)
Art direction & design: Albert Rumengan, Six Advertising Oss.
Photography: Arjan Springer.

Produced by Wilmer Wolf
Executive producer: Case
All songs written by Case Schafrat
Recorded & mixed by Wilmer Wolf at Starsound Studio, Utrecht
Some basic tracks were recorded at the Bananasstudio in Haarlem (NL).
Paul Franklin recorded at The Rat’s Nest in Nashville, Tennessee (USA)
Mastered by Hay Zeelen at Studio Jules, Hilversum
Art direction: Duncan Baumbach (C.A.P.) & Peter Pontiac
Photography: Arnold Bartman

Marketing: Nash Music
Distribution: Coast To Coast
Licensed from Starsound Publishing
cat. no.: 134.006-2 www.nashmusic.nl
© 2002 Starsound Publishing. All rights reserved.

2014 – Here Goes Nothin’ (For Tax-Deductable Reasons Only)



After a decade Johan Jansen is back with his new album called Here Goes Nothin’ (For Tax-Deductable Reasons Only).

It is available for purchase from CD HAL.